Isaiah

In this series we see the Spirit of God empowering Old Testament characters so that they may be equipped for serving him. As we look forward to Pentecost, we ask how God empowers each of us by his Spirit today.

Isaiah 61:1: 1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners.

Luke 4:18-21: 18 “The Spirit of the Lord is on me, because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor.

What is your stand up moment? When we have said “Here I am send me. “? That was Jesus stand up moment when he proclaimed his arrival in Luke 4.

The prophesy by Isaiah is relevant to the circumstance of the day and then again to Jesus and again to us today by foretelling Jesus return . The climax of time as we look forward. A restoration that starts with us. The year of the lords favour. Things are changing – nationally and here in Chester. But it only happens when we respond to the spirits prompt in our lives. Let go, hear and fully commit.

Download

If you want to automatically download sermons via rss or Juice paste the following;

http://www.christchurchchester.com/sermons/Sermon_podcast.xml

If you want to subscribe via itunes follow this link.

