Rev. Graham Shaw (click for full size)

Hello! Anna and I are both really excited about coming and joining the church family at Christ Church. From all that I have heard, Christ Church has a fantastic history, and I’m really looking forward to leading it in this new chapter of it’s life. Here are just a few details about me to give you a picture of who I am.

Family…

Anna and I met aged 3 at nursery! Despite being friends ever since, we finally got married aged 27. Barnabas (aka Barney) was born in November 2010 and, like the meaning of his name, is a real encouragement to us and everyone he meets.

Places…

I grew up in Godalming, Surrey, where my parents still live, but have also lived in the following places: Durham, Abingdon, Cambridge, London, Oxford and Camberley.

Interests…

Sport is a real love of mine, particularly endurance races like triathlons, and I’m looking forward to cycling in North Wales. I also enjoy experiencing new cultures and in May we took Barney to China, Hong Kong and South Korea. Finally, I love trying anything new – whether it’s lawn bowls or white-water rafting!

Passions…

If you asked me ‘what are the unique skills you bring to a situation?’ I would reply with the following 4 things: leadership, creativity, communication and reflective wisdom. I’m looking forward to using these gifts to serve God in Chester.

